top of page
Kristi - UAR event 2022-09.JPG

​Welcome to the Valley County Gun Club!

Nestled in the mountains of central Idaho, the VCGC range is one of the most scenic and hidden treasures of the Gem State!  

The range sits on 44 acres leased from the State and currently houses (5) pistol bays and (2) rifle ranges.  No shotguns are allowed due to safety issues. Exceptions made for VCGC sponsored events with approved Range Safety Officer (RSO).

Membership gives you access to the range from dawn until dusk.  Public shoot days are held on Saturdays in summer - please see Calendar for dates. 


The range gate is kept locked for safety and liability issues and unless you have the member access code or attend public events, there is no admittance.  Gate Code is emailed upon your Membership submission.


ALL shooters and visitors must complete a Liability Waiver & Range Safety Rules Acknowledgement  -- No Exceptions!   

     *  Members should click Members - Sign In to complete

     *  Non-Members should click here:  Liability Waiver & Range Safety Rules

VCGC would like to thank these organizations for their
generous support in making our vision a reality

bottom of page